Day 37

We have been here less than a week, though it feels like months. I love this city. I love my husband even more. I have had the opportunity to see his hustle in action and I am more than impressed. This man is truly favored of God. The opportunities are so ripe here that I would be ashamed if I could not thrive here.

We have pounded the pavement and networked like nobody’s business. There have been many ups and a few downs, yet through it all we are grounded. This challenge has stirred up a few gifts and talents in us and has placed us in a position to really live life as we have imagined it.

When fear or discontent arises we subdue and master it quickly. We stand as a united front in the face of obstacles and those obstacles have to flee. I am thankful to all of my life struggles and heartaches of the past. If I never experienced them then, then I would not be able to appreciate this stage in my life.

I did not fully realize the importance of placement until I arrived here in DC. In Atlanta I struggled hard to position myself in a place to thrive and fulfill my purpose. My vision for my life and my environment were at odds with each other. I love Atlanta for preparing me to thrive in the right environment and now that I am here I am ready to roll.

As soon as we hit the city on Sunday, my spirit felt as if it exhaled after holding its breath for 10+ years. I knew I was where I was supposed to be for this leg of my journey. The very things that we requested of God were almost dropped in our laps. We move at the pulse of the city. We blend into its diversity. We learn from its elders and are ready to share what we have to offer.

The most valuable blessing we have received is the gift of being centered. We are not moved to the left or the right. We have grown closer to ourselves and each other. Most importantly we have grown closer to God.

If you are reading this I hope to inspire you to be fiercely proactive in pursuing whatever it is that your heart is longing for. Stop waiting on God to do the work for you and just begin somewhere. The Laws of the Universe will begin to draw you to the very thing you seek and you will be that much closer to being whole. I love you!

Aum Shantih Shantih Shantihi

Leave a Reply

